About Us

NCHPBA is an affiliate of the Hearth, Patio & Barbecue Association, Inc.  It covers the states of:  North and South Dakota, Nebraska, Iowa, Minnesota, Wisconsin and the UP of Michigan.

It is governed by a Board of Directors who serve two year terms of office.  The current 2019-2021 Board is:

Heath Wetjen, (President)  Ferguson Enterprises, Cedar Rapids, IA

BJ Marcell, (Secretary) Marcell’s Specialties, Wausau, WI

Tim Dalsin , (Treasurer) Bernard Dalsin Manufacturing, Farmington, MN


Rob Best – Great American Fireplace, Menomonie, WI

Lynn Meyer – American Home Fireplace & Patio, West Salem, WI

John Smith – EvenTemp Distributing, White Bear Lake, MN

Kirt Schwarm – SBI-International, Inc., Oshkosh, WI

Joe Burns, (HPBA Representative) Bernard Dalsin Manufacturing, Farmington, MN

Ron Koosmann – Napoleon Hearth Products, St. Paul, MN

Randy Nickerson – Fireside Hearth & Home, Eau Claire, WI

Fred Myers – Brownstone Distributing, Minneapolis, MN

Jeremy Goodwin – United Brick & Fireplace, Madison, WI

Karen Teske-Osborne is the Executive Director with the office located at 6158 Briggs Road in Waunakee, WI, 53597.  Phone is:  608-829-2580.  Fax is 608-831-3590.  Email is: northcentralhpba@gmail.com  Web is:  northcentralhpba.org.

Chairmen at a glance are:

Marketing:  Rob Best  – bdabest@greatamericanfireplace.com

Joint Planning:  Alison Van Lanen – truttmannhearth@gmail.com

Government & External Forces:  BJ Marcell – bj@marcells.net

Membership:  Kirt Schwarm – kschwarm@sbi-international.com


One thought on “About Us”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

"…all for you!"

%d bloggers like this: